Welcome to the new OALA website! Please click here to read the FAQ
Bank of Canada Head Office Renewal, DTAH

External Awards

Here you’ll find an ongoing list of external awards landscape architects and interns can apply to throughout the year.

The OALA endeavours to keep the listings current, however if you find new information we should post, please contact coordinator@oala.ca. We hope visitors to this site will tell others about it and use it themselves as a tool in advancing their own careers with notable achievements and in advancing the profession of landscape architecture.

2023 Class of Fellows - Call for Nominations

Election to the College of Fellows is one of the highest honours bestowed on members of the CSLA.

Its purpose is to recognize achievement, further the high quality of the profession, mentor other professionals and work to benefit the community.

You can now submit your nominations for the 2023 Class of Fellows.

Submissions must be received by e-mail before 4 p.m. EST January 20th, 2023. Late or incomplete submissions will not be accepted.

Learn more

CSLA 2023 Awards of Excellence Program

The CSLA Awards of Excellence celebrate work that is inspiring, exhilarating, and remarkably diverse.

Award recipients demonstrate the ever-expanding range of landscape architecture in Canada today.

The Awards of Excellence honour distinctive design, ground-breaking research, sustainable landscape management and much more.

The time has come to submit your innovative projects for the 2023 Awards of Excellence Program!

January 27, 2023

Read the submission requirements

Mississauga Urban Design Awards 2023 | The Next Big Thing

Key dates:

Submission Deadline: April 14, 2023

People’s Choice Voting Open: June 1 – July 30, 2023

September 21, 2023*: Awards Ceremony and Announcement (*tentative date)

The City has a long history of recognizing excellence in Urban Design. Established in 1981, the Mississauga Urban Design Awards is the oldest Urban Design Awards program in Ontario. The program offer three awards of distinction, including:

Award of Excellence

Given to projects that demonstrate excellence across all judging criteria.

Award of Merit

Given to projects that demonstrate excellence in one or more of the judging criteria

Healthy by Design

Given to projects that exemplify the six Healthy Community Design elements

The Mississauga Urban Design Awards also includes a People’s Choice Award, which is given to the project that receives the most public support through online voting.

The Mississauga Urban Design Awards invites a broad range of nominations, including private and public development projects, and urban elements or small developments which impact the quality of the public realm.

For more information about the program, or to nominate a project, please visit www.mississauga.ca/urbandesignawards or contact urban.design@mississauga.ca