Ground 10 – summer 2010 – Awards

Ground 10 – summer 2010 – Awards

Up Front

Information on the Ground


CSLA Awards – Ontario region
The Canadian Society of Landscape Architects Professional Awards are given for outstanding accomplishment in landscape architecture at the national level. Congratulations to the Regional Award winners.

OALA Awards
The 2010 OALA Recognition Awards were presented in June during the OALA’s Annual General Meeting in Ottawa. Congratulations to all those honoured with awards, and a special thanks to the Honours, Awards and Protocol Committee: Nelson Edwards, Jim Melvin, Jane Welsh, and the Chair of the Committee, Arnis Budrevics

Round Table

The Sky’s the Limit
A panel of students explores the notion of awards, proposing new categories in the best of the best

Professional Practice

Heading North
A recent grad finds challenge and opportunity in Iqaluit


A Miscellany of News and Events


Healing Benthic Wounds