Call for Nominations: OALA Honours & Awards 2018

The Ontario Association of Landscape Architects (OALA) Honours and Awards are the highest recognition the Association can bestow on its members, and non-landscape architectural individuals, groups and organizations.  These honours and awards not only recognize deserving recipients, but is a program that highlights significant accomplishments in advancing the profession to its members and those in the general public.  Each OALA member plays an important part in the success and integrity of the program by identifying and nominating deserving candidates.

The program culminates as a formal presentation at the 2018 OALA AGM & Conference on Friday, April 6th in Toronto.

The honours and awards to be considered are:

  • Pinnacle Award for Landscape Architectural Excellence
  • The David Erb Memorial Award
  • Public Practice Award
  • The OALA Award for Service to the Environment
  • The OALA Carl Borgstrom Award for Service to the Environment
  • The OALA Research & Innovation Award
  • The OALA Jack Copeland Award for Associate Leadership & Contribution
  • Emeritus Member
  • Honourary Member

For complete details of honours and award criteria and submission requirements, please view the Call for Submissions page on the OALA website.

The deadline for nominations is January 12, 2018.

Thank you for your participation.